Upper Delaware Fly Fishing Report

May 27, 2015

All Upper Delaware rivers are really low today. Over the last 24 hourd the heat combined with the lack of rain and non existent releases from the almost full reservoirs have pushed a large percent of our rivers to dangerous temperatures again.

 

We are still taking our guests out but at this time every day consists of coming up with a new way to find water that is moving and below 70 degrees.

 

If the current trend of no rain and a deaf ear from the NYC Mayor and the DRBC continues our beautiful Trout rivers and the communities along the rivers are in for a summer of hardship.

 

Please help out today by calling or emailing the NYC mayor - Bill DeBlasio and the following people. These are the people who make the decesions on releases and these are the people who are starving our rivers while the reservoirs are full.

 

 

Paul Rush (NYCDEP) prush@dep.nyc.gov ph:845-334-7107
Thom Murphy (NYCDEP) tmurphy@dep.nyc.gov ph: 914-742-2006
Mark Klotz (NYSDEC) maklotz@gw.dec.state.ny.us ph:518-402-8233
Fred Hensen (NYSDEC) fghenson@gw.dec.state.ny.us ph: 518-402-8901
Mark Hartle (PAFBC) mhartle@pa.gov ph: 814-359-5133
Kelly Heffner (PADEP) kheffner@pa.gov ph: (717) 783-2300
Hoss Liaghat (PADEP) aliaghat@pa.gov ph: (717) 783-2300
Dan Kennedy (NJDEP) Dan.Kennedy@dep.nj.gov ph: 609-292-4543
David Wunsch (UDEL) dwunsch@udel.edu ph: 302-831-8258

 

 

Please reload

Featured Posts

Understanding Streamer Flies and Trout

August 15, 2019

1/1
Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Archive